Emeritus Faculty Directory

Bolton, Roger E.
William Brough Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Julia Bolton
30 Grandview Drive
Williamstown, MA 01267
Roger.E.Bolton@williams.edu
Economics Dept. 413/597-2393
Home 413/458-4281

Bruce, Kim B.
Frederick Latimer Wells Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus
Fatma Kassamali
895 North Mountain Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Kim.B.Bruce@williams.edu

Bucky, Jean-Bernard
William Dwight Whitney Professor of Arts and Theatre, Emeritus
Karen A Bucky
85 Longview Terr
Williamstown,MA 01267
Jean-Bernard.Bucky@williams.edu
413/458-4492

Bundtzen, Lynda K.
Herbert H Lehman Professor of English, Emerita
Kim Wells
582 Henderson Rd
Williamstown,MA 01267
Lynda.K.Bundtzen@williams.edu
413/458-8085

Burns, James MacGregor
Woodrow Wilson Professor of Government, Emeritus
71 Baxter Road
Williamstown MA 01267
James.MacGregor.Burns@williams.edu

Chang, Raymond
Halford R. Clark Professor of Natural Sciences, Emeritus
Margaret A Chang
146 Forest Road
Williamstown, MA 01267
Raymond.Chang@williams.edu
Chemistry Dept. 413/597-2128

Cramer, Phebe
Professor of Psychology, Emerita
20 Forest Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Phebe.Cramer@williams.edu
Psychology Dept. 413/597-2463
Home 413/458-3906

Crampton, Stuart J.B.
Barclay Jermain Professor of Natural Philosophy, Emeritus
Susan H Crampton
54 Grandview Dr
Williamstown, MA 01267
Stuart.J.B.Crampton@williams.edu
Bronfman Rm 023 413/597-2247
Home 413/597-2247

Crider, Andrew B.
Mary A. & William Wirt Warren Professor Psychology, Emeritus
Anne H Crider
770 Hancock Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Andrew.Crider@williams.edu
Home 413/458-4967

Dalzell, Robert F.
Frederick Rudolph Professor of American Culture, Emeritus
Lee B Dalzell
189 Stratton Rd Apt B4
Williamstown,MA 01267
Robert.F.Dalzell@williams.edu
413/458-9038

Diggs, Peggy
Senior Lecturer in Humanities
Edward Epping
1097 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
Peggy.Diggs@williams.edu
212/691-3051

Edgerton, Samuel Y., Jr.
Amos Lawrence Professor of Art, Emeritus
Dorothy Edgerton
940 Hancock Road
Williamstown, MA 01267
Samuel.Y.Edgerton@williams.edu

Fox, William T.
Edward Brust Professor of Geology and Mineralogy, Emeritus
Norma H Fox
PO Box 247
Williamstown, MA 01267
William.T.Fox@williams.edu

Frost, Peter K.
Frederich L. Schuman Professor of International Relations, Emeritus
Marnie Frost
200 Washington Ave 13
Oxford, MS 38655
pkf@olemiss.edu
662/236-4122

Fuqua, Charles
Garfield Professor of Ancient Languages, Emeritus
Mary M. Fuqua
96 Grandview Dr
Williamstown, MA 01267-2528
Charles.J.Fuqua@williams.edu
413/458-5336

Goethals, George R.
Dennis A. Meenan ’54 Professor of Leadership Studies, Emeritus
Marion M Goethals
5010 New Kent Road
Richmond,VA 23225
Al.Goethals@williams.edu
413/597-2441

Graver, Suzanne L.
John Hawley Roberts Professor of English, Emerita
117 Forest Road
Williamstown, MA 01267
Suzanne.L.Graver@williams.edu
English Dept. 413/597-2559
Home 413/458-3498

Hill, Victor E., IV
Thomas T. Read Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
PO Box 11
Williamstown, MA 01267
Victor.E.Hill@williams.edu
413/663-3841

Hyde, John M.
Brown Professor of History, Emeritus
PO Box 145
Williamstown, MA 01267
John.M.Hyde@williams.edu

Johnson, Markes E.
Charles L. MacMillan Professor of Natural Science, Emeritus
Gudveig Baarli
33 Jerome Dr
Williamstown,MA 01267
Markes.E.Johnson@williams.edu
413/458-3549

Labaree, Benjamin W.
Professor of History and Environmental Studies, Emeritus
Linda Labaree
2 Andrews Lane
Amesbury, MA 01913
Benjamin.W.Labaree@williams.edu

Lamb, Renzie W.
Assistant Professor of Physical Education, Emeritus
Teresa M Harron-Lamb
34 Jerome Dr
Williamstown, MA 01267
Renzie.W.Lamb@williams.edu
413/458-5568

Little, H. Ganse, Jr.
Cluett Professor of Religioin, Emeritus
Susan R Little
21 McIntosh Dr
Amherst, MA 01002
Ganse.H.Little@williams.edu
413/256-1810

McGill, Thomas E.
Hales Professor of Psychology, Emeritus
137 Laurel Lane
Tiverton, RI 02878
Thomas.E.Mcgill@williams.edu
401/624-7674

Moore, Douglas B.
Mary A. and William Wirt Warren Professor of Music, Emeritus
Rosemary K Moore
4416 Red Fox Court
Loveland, CO 80537
Douglas.B.Moore@williams.edu
970/461-9298

Norton, Glyn P.
Willcox B and Harriet M Adsit Professor of International Studies, Emeritus
Victoria Perez-Norton
21 Momrow Terr
Menands,NY 12204
Glyn.P.Norton@williams.edu
413/597-2044

O’Connor, Daniel D.
Mark Hopkins Professor of Intellectual and Moral Philosophy, Emeritus
Mary O’Connor
36 Hawthorne Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Daniel.D.Oconnor@williams.edu
413/458-5880

Oakley, Francis
Edward Dorr Griffin Professor of the History of Ideas, Emeritus; President, Emeritus; and Senior Oakley Fellow
Claire-Ann Oakley
54 Scott Hill Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Francis.C.Oakley@williams.edu
Oakley Center 413/597-2149

Peck, Robert R.
Robert.R.Peck@williams.edu

Roberts, Kenneth C., Jr.
A. Barton Hepburn Professor of Music, Emeritus
Margaret Roberts
245 Southshire Drive
Bennington, VT 05201-9355
Kenneth.C.Roberts@williams.edu
802/442-4949

Rouse, Richard O.
Mary A. & William Wirt Warren Professor of Psychology, Emeritus
Regina Rouse
85 Harmon Pond Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Richard.O.Rouse@williams.edu
413/458-5293

Samuelson, Carl R.
Assistant Director of Physical Education, Emeritus
Carl.R.Samuelson@williams.edu

Sheahan, John B.
William Brough Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Denise Sheahan
PO Box 751
Williamstown, MA 01267
John.B.Sheahan@williams.edu

Sheehy, Harry C., III
Director of Athletics and Assistant Professor of Physical Education, Emeritus
Constance D Sheehy
4 Montview Dr
Hanover, NH 03755

Skinner, Anne R.
Safety Officer and Senior Lecturer in Chemistry, Emerita
Gordon C Squire
PO Box 353
Williamstown,MA 01267
Anne.R.Skinner@williams.edu
413/458-8650

Stamelman, Richard H.
Professor of Comparative Literature, Emeritus
PO Box 1624
Norwich, VT 05055
Richard.H.Stamelman@williams.edu

Tauber, Kurt P.
Class of 1924 Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
94 Southworth St
Williamstown, MA 01267
Kurt.P.Tauber@williams.edu
413/458-5216

Taylor, Mark C.
Professor of Humanities, Emeritus
Dinny S. Taylor
235 Stone Hill Rd
Williamstown, MA 01267
Mark.C.Taylor@williams.edu
413/458-8268

Willingham, Alex W.
Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
25 Lee Terr
Williamstown,MA 01267
Alex.W.Willingham@williams.edu
413/458-8568

Winston, Gordon C.
Professor of Economics and Orrin Sage Professor of Political Economy, Emeritus
Mary M. Winston
4 Windflower Way
Williamstown, MA 01267
Gordon.C.Winston@williams.edu
Economics Dept. 413/597-2271
Home 413/597-2271

Yamada, Reiko
Professor of Japanese, Emeritus

Reiko.Yamada@williams.edu